The hay ride

Hi, well I am going to cheat this Sunday. You see last night we went trick or treating like most families. Accept, as is my MO we did it a little different. I took a golf cart like little truck I have (a Toro 2100) and built an arch on it and put a bunch of flashing pumpkins and scary music with speakers. Then I rebuilt an old 12 foot long trailer I had and put sides on it. I then filled it with hay and put the whole contraption on another big trailer and drove it to the country. We met 12 kids and their parents. One more thing I put a tarp over it (my best idea). We all piled in and I proceeded to drive the kids from house to house. It rained so hard you could not see more than 30 feet. I think the rain made it more memorable. All the kids were running up to the houses and running back to the hay ride. We stayed for about 3 hours and we were all so soaked it was time to go home. It was a night we will all remember.

See cancer is not all bad. Because my throat is such a mess from radiation I am aspirating into my lungs when I lay down. So I stay up and build stuff, like the trailer.

Anyway I smashed my hand loading the Toro on the trailer and this writing took a long time. So as I said I will beg off this week, but I will be back next week with a really important point you will not want to miss.

Sam

~ by samcasternovia on November 2, 2009.

Leave a comment